Building connection one heart at a time
Building connection one heart at a time

Summer Peace Summit 2020

11.jpg

About community

Peace 50 community brings together women from different countries having common values including humanism and aspiration to sustainable and harmonious development. P50 participants take the responsibility for preserving peace among nations and cultures. 

The community’s participants include 50 women leaders from different countries. Each of them carries out unique projects in her own field of activity. Such a number of participants makes it possible to create conditions for real dialogue and mutual enrichment in terms of ideas. 

“When women leaders unite, their interaction gives a significant result. And fifty wise, kind, and talented women are not just a team, but a powerful structured system able to address global problems", believes Marina Volynkina. 

Absence of member fees and being not attached to state structures are the two key principles of the Peace 50 community. 

The intertwined rings meaning synergy and powerful unity became the symbol of P50.

33.jpg

Summer Peace Summit

Participants of P50 always interact with one another helping to address social tasks, exchange ideas, experience, and competencies. The communication takes place within an open dialogue in online format or regular meetings including roundtables, forums, and discussions. 

Holding annual Summits makes it possible to exchange plans and ideas and find paths of further development of women’s community jointly.

Summer Peace Summit: Vision for Future
(28-29 June 2019, Brussels, Belgium)

The first meeting of P50 community took place in Brussels (Belgium). It enhanced horizontal communication among the participants, helped them exchange experience, inspire one another to carry out positive activities, and confirm the readiness of women to take part in peacemaking initiatives. 

Women not belonging to state institutions but being active in social life and charity and fulfilling their own projects were invited to the Summit. 

An open informal dialogue became the main feature of the Summit. Women not only presented their reports but also exchanged ideas and experience and found contacts for further interaction and fulfilment of joint projects in different fields of activity.

444.jpg

Summer Peace Summit: Global Woman for Global Growth
(26–27 June 2020, Istanbul, Turkey)

It is impossible to preserve peace by means of words. Concrete actions are needed. The goal of the Second Summit of P50 is to focus common efforts on creation of peaceful environment for future generations, to exchange ideas on how to inspire and encourage one another, and to provide the feeling of global unity. 

The Second Summer Peace Summit will become an important starting point for new intercultural projects. The part of them will appear in the process of live communication of participants. 

Development of cultural links at the level of horizontal communication is one of the means of preservation of peace. Today, it is important to make every person understand that eternal values such as love, compassion, and respect must be in the heart of everybody. 

Over the year, Peace 50 participants united their efforts to support 10 major social projects carried out by women from different countries. The interaction of women is based on friendly and unselfish communication aimed at achieving concrete results.

Community’s projects

Organising Committee

1.jpg Gülden Türktan
Founder and the First Chair of W20, Chairperson of the Board of International Women's Forum Turkey
3.jpg Joynicole Martinez
Chief Executive Officer of The Alchemist Agency, Director of Research & Development at World Women Foundation
4.jpg Barbara Dietrich
Editor-in-Chief of the Diplomatic World Magazine, Supervisor of the Living Tomorrow Art Space
2.jpg Marina Volynkina
Head of the Global Women Media news agency, Rector of the Institute for the Humanities and Information Technologies (IGUMO)

Peace 50: How it started out  

When active, creative, concerned, and like-minded women meet one another, they become able to generate a number of new ideas and initiatives. The start to the great friendship and effective interaction between Barbara Dietrich, Editor-in-Chief of the Diplomatic World Magazine, and Marina Volynkina, Head of the Global Women Media news agency, was given at the Second Eurasian Women’s Forum in Saint Petersburg. When discussing its agenda, Ms. Volynkina and Ms. Dietrich understood that they both had similar life values and view of the global development issues. They decided to focus their joint efforts on the creation of a community of women like-minders. Their interaction has become a working model for Peace 50: uniting potentials of women leaders to achieve better results.

RUS
Summer Peace Summit



© 1996-2020 The Institute for the Humanities and Information Technologies
All rights reserved Global Women Media news agency
ENG

Рассказать друг другу, чтобы узнал весь мир
Рассказать друг другу, чтобы узнал весь мир

Summer Peace Summit 2020

11.jpg

Информация о сообществе

Сообщество (P50) объединяет женщин из разных стран с общими ценностями, включающими гуманизм, стремление к устойчивому и гармоничному развитию. Участницы сообщества берут на себя ответственность за сохранение мира между народами и культурами.

В составе Peace-50 – женщины-лидеры из разных стран мира, каждая из которых реализует уникальные проекты в своей сфере деятельности. Такое количество участниц позволяет обеспечить условия для реального диалога и взаимного обогащения идеями.

«Когда объединяются женщины-лидеры, их взаимодействие дает значимый результат. Когда объединяются 50 мудрых, добрых и талантливых женщин, это не просто команда, а мощная системная структура, которая способна решать глобальные задачи», – считает Марина Волынкина.

Отсутствие членских взносов и привязанности к государственным структурам – два ключевых принципа сообщества.

Символом P50 стали переплетенные кольца, которые обозначают синергию, мощное единство.

33.jpg

Summer Peace Summit

Участницы сообщества P50 постоянно взаимодействуют друг с другом, помогая в решении социальных задач, обмениваясь идеями, опытом, компетенциями. Общение происходит в рамках открытого диалога как в онлайн-формате, так и на регулярных встречах: круглых столах, форумах, дискуссиях.

Проведение ежегодных Саммитов позволяет делиться планами и идеями, совместно находить пути дальнейшего развития женского сообщества.

Summer Peace Summit: Vision for Future
(28–29 июня 2019, Брюссель, Бельгия)

Первая встреча сообщества состоялась в Брюсселе (Бельгия). Она позволила активизировать горизонтальные связи между участницами, обменяться опытом, вдохновить друг друга на позитивную деятельность и подтвердить готовность женщин участвовать в миротворческой деятельности.

На встречу были приглашены женщины, которые ведут активную общественную и благотворительную деятельность, успешно реализуют собственные проекты и при этом не являются представителями государственных структур.

Особенностью саммита стал открытый неформальный диалог. Женщины не просто выступили с докладами, но и обменялись идеями, опытом, установили контакты для дальнейшего взаимодействия и реализации совместных проектов в самых разных областях.

444.jpg

Summer Peace Summit: Global Woman for Global Growth
(26–27 июня 2020, Стамбул, Турция)

Словами сохранить мир невозможно, необходимы конкретные действия. Цель второго саммита P-50 – сфокусировать общие усилия на создании мирного пространства для будущих поколений, поделиться идеями о том, как вдохновлять и поощрять друг друга, а также обеспечить чувство глобальной общности.

Второй летний саммит станет важной отправной точкой для новых межкультурных проектов. Часть из них родятся непосредственно в ходе живого общения участниц.

Развитие культурных связей на уровне горизонтальных коммуникаций – один из путей сохранения мира. Сегодня важно донести до каждого человека, что вечные ценности – любовь, сострадание, уважение – должны быть в сердце каждого человека.

В течение года участницы Peace-50 объединили свои усилия для поддержки 10 крупных социальных проектов, реализуемых женщинами разных стран мира. Взаимоотношения участниц строятся на дружественном и бескорыстном общении, направленном на достижение конкретных результатов.

Проекты сообщества

Оргкомитет саммита

1.jpg Гюльден Тюрктан
основатель и председатель W20, председатель Совета Международного женского форума в Турции
3.jpg Джойниколь Мартинез
генеральный директор The Alchemist Agency, директор по исследованиям и развитию World Women Foundation
4.jpg Барбара Дитрих
главный редактор журнала Diplomatic World, арт-куратор креативного пространства Living Tomorrow
2.jpg Марина Волынкина
руководитель информационного агентства «Global Women Media», ректор ИГУМО

Peace-50: как всё начиналось

Когда встречаются активные, творческие, неравнодушные и близкие по духу женщины, они способны сгенерировать много новых идей и инициатив. Начало большой дружбы и разнопланового взаимодействия Барбары Дитрих, главного редактора бельгийского журнала Diplomatic World, и Марины Волынкиной, руководителя информационного агентства Global Women Media, было положено на втором Евразийском женском форуме в Санкт-Петербурге. Обсуждая его повестку, Марина и Барбара поняли, что обладают схожими жизненными ценностями и общими взглядами на вопросы мирового развития. Женщины решили направить совместные усилия на создание сообщества единомышленниц. Их взаимодействие стало рабочей моделью для Peace-50: объединение потенциалов женщин-лидеров для достижения лучших результатов.


Summer Peace Summit
Global Women
for Global Growth
© 1996-2020 АНО ВО «ИГУМО и ИТ».
Все материалы принадлежат
информагентству «Global Women Media»
ENG
Summer Peace Summit
© 1996-2020 АНО ВО «ИГУМО и ИТ».
Все материалы принадлежат информагентству «Global Women Media»
ENG